Board of Directors

The MHS board is made up of five individuals appointed by the Mennonite Church USA and Mennonite Brethren US Conference, six member-elected directors, and up to two at-large positions appointed by the board.

Click here to read more about MHS board member expectations and qualification.

Edward (Ed) Brubaker
Board Vice Chair.         
CEO, Living Branches. Lansdale, Pennsylvania
Jenifer (Jen) Foster, Board Vice Chair, Governance Committee Chair
Executive Director, Central California Mennonite Residential Services
Fresno, California
Kerry Hoke
Chair of Commission for Sponsorship
Director of Pastoral Ministries, Messiah Lifeways
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
James Krehbiel
CEO, Bluestem Communities
Hesston, Kansas
Jerry Lile
CEO, Fairmount Homes
Ephrata, Pennsylvania
Larry Miller, Chair, MHS Consulting Board
Retired, Former CEO, Everence
Harrisonburg, Virginia
Maribel Ramirez Hinojosa
Clinical Psychologist
College Station, Texas
Valerie Rempel, Board Chair
Dean, Associate Profession, Interim Vice President
Fresno Pacific University Biblical Seminary
Fresno, California
Jodie Smiley, Chair, MHS Consulting Board
Executive Director, Paxton Ministries 
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania 
Don Tyson
Professor of Nursing, Eastern Mennonite University
Harrisonburg, Virginia
Roy Teramoto
Medical Officer for Phoenix Area Indian Health Service
Phoenix, Arizona